Together with national and international societies, the platform supports the exchange of expertise and promotes young academics in the various fields of chemistry.more

Image: Cavan Images, stock.adobe.commore

Swiss Food Science Meeting 2023

Venue

University of Neuchâtel
Aula des jeunes Rives
Espace Louis-Agassiz 1

"Future Food and Dietary Supplements - Risks & Analytical Solutions" will take place on 28 and 29 June 2023.

Future Food
Image: Bild von 泊悦 枫美 auf Pixabay

The Swiss Food Science Meeting (SFSM) 2023 addresses the challenges brought along by the new and emerging trends in future foods and dietary supplements. The global trends related to healthy and sustainable nutrition have been governing the food scene in the past decade and the seems to keep growing. New and novel foods are being developed with modern techniques and using new kinds of raw materials, which both can lead to the emergence of new questions to safety, stability, and nutritional value of the foods. Increased demand of plant-based protein products and vegan ingredients puts pressure into the food industry to valorize underutilized raw materials for food production, and finding ways to use them for delicious, nutritious and safe food products with optimized nutritious value without process-induced contaminants and antinutrients. In parallel, a wide range of dietary supplements are offered to the consumers to complement their diets to deliver nutrients or offer additional boost for wellbeing in the form of energy, vitality, and perseverance. These developments bring naturally along also new challenges to analytics and control.

SFSM2023 offers an exciting scientific program that combines food chemistry, modern analytics, toxicology and safety assessment, and regulatory aspects. In addition to the talks from invited keynote spakers, we offer the possibility for participants to contribute to the program by oral and poster presentations. The contributed presentations can be thematically related to the topic of the meeting, but we warmly invite also contribute presentations to the broader topic of food science, food chemistry and food analytics.

In parallel to absorbing the newest thematic updates, there will be plenty of opportunities to broaden the professional network with building new connections and meeting with colleagues and friends from the food chemistry community. You will surely not wish to miss the opportunity to join the legendary beer bar by the lake with inspiring chat with colleagues. We invite you to join the event and look forward to your contributions to the high quality scientific program!

Blick auf den Neuenburgersee
Blick auf den NeuenburgerseeImage: SFC

Categories

  • Food
  • Food science

Contact

Swiss Society for Food Chemistry (SFC)
c/o Dr. Pius Kölbener
Amt für Verbraucherschutz und Veterinärwesen
Blarerstrasse 2
9001 St. Gallen
Switzerland


Paper submission
deadline for submission: 10.04.2023

Registration
31.05.2023

Two days: CHF 490.--/ One day CHF 350.--
SFC and VKCS members (2 days / 1 day): CHF 340.-- / 250.--
Students CHF 190.--
Students who are SFC members: CHF 50.--

Invoices will be sent after registration by email.

Last minute registration after May 31, 2023 (to be payed at the registration Desk)
Two days: CHF 650.--
One day CHF 510.--
SFC and VKCS members (2 days / 1 day): CHF 500.-- / 410.--
Students: CHF 300.--
Students who are SFC members: CHF 150.--

Besides the access to the lectures the fee includes the meeting documentation, the gala dinner, two business lunches and refreshments during the breaks.
Anyone who would like to make a financial contribution/sponsorship is welcome to contact us.
Languages: English, German, French

Ensemble avec les membres des sociétés spécialisées nationales et internationales, la plateforme promeut les échanges d’expertises et le soutien à la relève dans les différents domaines de la Chimie.en plus

Image : Cavan Images, stock.adobe.comen plus

Swiss Food Science Meeting 2023

Lieu de l'événement

University of Neuchâtel
Aula des jeunes Rives
Espace Louis-Agassiz 1

"Future Food and Dietary Supplements - Risks & Analytical Solutions" aura lieu les 28 et 29 juin 2023.

Future Food
Image : Bild von 泊悦 枫美 auf Pixabay

Les défis dans le domaine des nouveaux aliments et des compléments alimentaires seront passés en revue. Le Swiss Food Science Meeting (SFSM) 2023 aborde les défis posés par les tendances nouvelles et émergentes dans les aliments et compléments alimentaires du futur. Les tendances mondiales liées à une alimentation saine et durable ont régi la scène alimentaire au cours de la dernière décennie et semblent continuer à se développer. De nouveaux aliments sont développés avec des techniques modernes et en utilisant de nouveaux types de matières premières, ce qui peut conduire à l'émergence de nouvelles questions sur la sécurité, la stabilité et la valeur nutritionnelle des aliments. La demande croissante de produits protéinés d'origine végétale et d'ingrédients végétaliens pousse l'industrie alimentaire à valoriser les matières premières sous-utilisées pour la production alimentaire et à trouver des moyens de les utiliser pour fabriquer des produits alimentaires délicieux, nutritifs et sûrs, dont la valeur nutritive est optimisée sans contaminants ni antinutriments induits par les procédés. Parallèlement, une large gamme de compléments alimentaires est proposée aux consommateurs pour compléter leur régime alimentaire et leur apporter des nutriments ou leur donner un coup de pouce supplémentaire pour leur bien-être sous forme d'énergie, de vitalité et de persévérance. Ces développements entraînent naturellement aussi de nouveaux défis pour l'analyse et le contrôle.
SFSM2023 offre un programme scientifique passionnant qui combine la chimie alimentaire, l'analytique moderne, la toxicologie et l'évaluation de la sécurité, ainsi que les aspects réglementaires. En plus des exposés des conférenciers invités, nous offrons la possibilité aux participants de contribuer au programme par des présentations orales et des posters. Ces présentations peuvent avoir un lien thématique avec le sujet de la réunion, mais nous invitons chaleureusement les participants à contribuer à des présentations plus générales sur la science des aliments, la chimie des aliments et l'analyse des aliments.
Parallèlement à l'absorption des dernières mises à jour thématiques, il y aura de nombreuses occasions d'élargir le réseau professionnel en établissant de nouvelles connexions et en rencontrant des collègues et des amis de la communauté de la chimie alimentaire. Vous ne voudrez certainement pas manquer l'occasion de rejoindre le légendaire bar à bières au bord du lac pour discuter avec vos collègues. Nous vous invitons à participer à l'événement et attendons avec impatience vos contributions au programme scientifique de haute qualité !

Blick auf den Neuenburgersee
Blick auf den NeuenburgerseeImage : SFC

Catégories

  • Produits/Denrées alimentaires
  • Sciences alimentaires

Contact

Swiss Society for Food Chemistry (SFC)
c/o Dr. Pius Kölbener
Amt für Verbraucherschutz und Veterinärwesen
Blarerstrasse 2
9001 St. Gallen


Soumission de paper
date limite de soumission: 10.04.2023

Inscription
31.05.2023

Deux jours : CHF 490.--/ Un jour CHF 350.--
Membres SFC et VKCS (2 jours / 1 jour) : CHF 340.-- / 250.--
Etudiants CHF 190.--
Etudiants membres de la SFC : CHF 50.--

La facture sera envoyée après l'inscription par email.

Inscription de dernière minute après le 31 mai 2023 (à payer au guichet d'inscription)
Deux jours : CHF 650.--
Un jour CHF 510.--
Membres SFC et VKCS (2 jours / 1 jour) : CHF 500.-- / 410.--
Etudiants : CHF 300.--
Etudiants membres de la SFC : CHF 150.--

Outre l'accès aux conférences, les frais comprennent la documentation de la réunion, le dîner de gala, deux déjeuners d'affaires et des rafraîchissements pendant les pauses.
Les personnes qui souhaitent apporter une contribution financière/sponsoring sont invitées à prendre contact avec nous.
Langues : Anglais, Allemand, Français